A thank you note to my God

 

Thank you God that I do not need to worry about the future because I am in the palm of your hands and you are a good God that I can trust. Thank you God that I can actually boast in my weakness because it is where I am broken that your strength and love is revealed. Thank you God that I do not have to be afraid because your perfect love surrounds me and casts out all fear. Thank you God that I do not have to compare myself with others because you have made me unique and created me for a purpose designed specifically for me. Thank you God that I do not have to doubt my abilities because I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Thank you God that I do not have to judge myself for past mistakes because in you I am forgiven and made new. Thank you God that I do not have to run from you because your compassion never fails and your mercies are new every morning. Thank you God that I do not have to face my life or my death alone because you are always with me. Thank you God that I do not have to doubt whether I am good enough or I am loved because you made me, you knit me in my mother’s womb and you know and love me like no other.

This list certainly is not complete and you give me so much that I know … Thank you God. Thank you God. Thank you God.

 

Leave a Reply

