Here I am

trees

Psalm 27:8                                                                                                                                                         My heart has heard you say, “Come and talk with me.”  And my heart responds, “Lord, I am coming.” 

As I walked down the road , I came around the corner and the trees started to swallow up the sky.  I was enveloped in a blanket of bright green spring. This sense of being blanketed in nature spoke to me of God’s love. I am protected. I am shielded. I am embraced. He circles me with “I love you”.  This love is present at all times. I am utterly cherished and adored by Him. I can not escape His love nor  can I comprehend the depth of it. At a time like this I catch a glimpse of it. It takes my breath away. My soul gasps and my heart is brought to its knees.  There is nothing I can do to earn this love.  It is free . It is pure. It is enduring.  All I have to do is accept it. Trust it. Follow it. Rest in it. My Lord says “Here I am, all around you, you are safe, you are loved. Come and be with me.” and I say ” Here I am Lord, I am coming, coming to you”.

2 thoughts on “Here I am

Leave a Reply

